This article is in the Project > Design area of the app.
In order to ensure that pricing does not change unexpectedly during the sales process, OpenSolar will automatically lock the pricing for a system once the Stage on the project page is on anything other than "Design". You cannot edit the Pricing & Payment Options without overriding the pricing lock.
This will lock in existing values for:
- Costs & Margins
This will not lock in values for:
- System Output
- Bill Savings
By clicking "Override Pricing Options", you are able to fully customize your pricing again. This section will lock again once the system is saved.